Japan: Land of the Rising Sun

A country found in East Asia, Japan (日本) is a stratovolcanic archipelago composed of 6,852 islands. Also called Nippon or Nihon, Japan is a major economic power and is the world's third largest economy.

The sun has always has a special place in Japanese culture. The ancient Chinese, seeing the sun rise over the islands to the east called them ji-pon (which translates to source of the sun) Hence as time passed the name stuck and eventually bacame Japan. The country is categorized into four major islands; Honshu, Hokkaido, Kyushu and Shikoku.

Honshu (which translates to "Main Island" or "Main Province") is the largest and most populated island of Japan. Tokyo, the de facto capital of the country is located here.

Hokkaido (which means "Northern Sea Circuit") is the second largest and northernmost island of Japan.

Kyushu (which means "Nine Provinces") is the third largest island of Japan. It is also the most southwesterly of its four main islands.

Shikoku (which means "Four Provinces") is the smallest and least populous of the four main islands of Japan.

The local inhabitants of the archipelago are generally called Japanese. They have one of the richest cultures in the planet that is preserved and followed to this day. 
Planes are the best way to travel to far 
Trains, like the shinkansen, is also a great way to travel around the country
So excited!
With our Japanese Family

Things to keep in mind:
Capital: Tokyo
Currency: Japanese Yen (JPY)
Language Spoken: Japanese
Govenment: Unitary Parliament Constitutional Monarchy
What are you waiting for? Time to experience endless adventures in Japan!


Popular posts from this blog

Top 10 Things to Do in Corregidor Island

Cavite: Don Ladislao Diwa Shrine

Batangas: Shercon Resort and Ecology Park

Batangas: Munting Buhangin Beach Camp

DIY: A Night in Cagbalete Island

Laguna: Bato Springs

Cavite: Patungan Beach

Laguna: Santa Cruz Church

Quezon: Kamay ni Hesus Shrine

Cavite: Tanza Oasis Hotel and Resort

Google+ Followers